Left Bank Books Logo

Collectively operated since 1973

Return to Geography & History

This Land We Do Not Give - A history of Macedonian resistance to foreign occupation

by: Michael Seraphinoff

Publisher: Seraphinoff and Stefou (2008)


In this book you will hear the authentic voices of the people of Macedonia, voices that to this day have been drowned out by the stronger voices of those Balkan neighbors with territorial claims on the land of their Macedonian neighbors. Authors Michael Seraphinoff and Chris Stefou chronicle Macedonian resistance to foreign occupation beginning in 1389 with the Battle of Kosovo and the Turkish conquest of the independent Balkan kingdoms and ending with the history of the most recent war in Macedonia in the year 2001.